ALL · Cakes and Biscuits · Healthy Eating Ideas · lunch/ light bites

Peanut Butter, Banana and Chocolate Chip Cookies

20150411_150350_resized

20150411_143742_resized

Peanut Butter Yummy Cookies – So healthy, so yummy, so full of goodness.

2 bananas

2 tbsp apple sauce

1 tsp vanilla extract

2 tbsp peanut butter

1 tbsp molasses (if you don’t have this, you can use maple syrup)

300g oats or oatbran

2 tsp baking powder

1 tsp cinnamon

Handful of chocolate chips

Handful of coconut flakes

1. Mash the bananas, then add all the other WET ingredients

2. Add in oats and baking powder and mix well. (should become quite stiff)

3. Add in chocolate chips and coconut flakes and mix well.

4. Scoop onto a baking tray or nonstick baking sheet and press down. Thickness to your desire, I made mine about 1cm.

5. Bake in oven for approx 25mins. Let cool then cut up into desired pieces.

Yummy….great for a post or pre workout snack.

3 thoughts on “Peanut Butter, Banana and Chocolate Chip Cookies

  1. Hi Karen, I tried posting this comment on your about section but I didn’t manage…. I wanted to thank you again for coming by my blog! I just saw you’re from Scotland… I lived there for 4 years and I have to say I miss it a lot! (Not the cold weather and how dark it is in winter…). I left a piece of my heart in your country. I bet you got into photography… with all that beautiful scenery you have there! Ah… I’m feeling very nostalgic right now 🙂
    I look forward seeing more of your posts, have a great evening =)

    p.s. Peanut butter, banana and choc chip sounds really good, I might give it a try!

    1. Aw, thank you. Yes as you know when you are surrounded with this gorgeous scenery you just want to capture every moment which is why I started to learn photography. Take a wee look at my FB site (link on my blog page). Thank you for liking my recipes. Peanut butter and banana….you just can’t go wrong…two flavours that were meant to be together 😁

Leave a Reply

